E-Byte Training and Consultancy
6th Floor, North Wing, Green Bridge, Eastgate Harare, HRE 0240 ZW
Phone: +263-772569226 Website: www.e-byte.co.zw


As security, risk, and governance oriented credentials, ISACA’s offerings probably work most directly toward CIO, CSO, CTO, Risk Manager, IS Auditor and, among other roles.


bootstrap carousel

Why we specialise with ISACA?

As an independent, nonprofit, global association, ISACA engages in the development, adoption and use of globally accepted, industry-leading knowledge and practices for information systems. ISACA offers four professional certifications geared toward information systems auditors, risk management and IT governance professionals, and managers:

  1. Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)
  2. Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)
  3. Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT)
  4. Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

A fifth certification — namely, the CSX Practitioner, or CSX-P — was introduced in 2015 and falls outside the general framework that applies to the four credentials mentioned above. It aims at security practitioners who plan for, respond to and deal with security incidents. The CSX-P and its parent program will be described and explored in a later section of this article.
ISACA requires candidates to pass a written exam for each of its four primary certifications, and exams are offered only three times a year. You must also adhere to the ISACA Code of Professional Ethics and agree to meet continuing professional education requirements.



The Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) program is the globally accepted standard of achievement among Information Systems Audit, Control Assurance and Security Professionals. The CISA certification allows you to be recognized, not only domestically, but on an international level, as a professional with the knowledge, skills, experience and credibility to leverage standards, manage vulnerabilities, ensure compliance, offer solutions, institute controls and deliver value to the enterprise.



The Certified Information Security Manager is the fastest growing and arguably the most prestigious qualification available for Information Security managers today. CISM defines the core competencies and international standards of performance that information security managers or professionals are expected to master. This 20-week training program provides an intense environment in which participants can acquire, thoroughly and properly, the skills and knowledge expected of a world-class information security manager.



The Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC) program, sponsored by ISACA, recognizes a wide range of professionals for their knowledge of enterprise risk and their ability to design, implement, monitor and maintain information systems (IS) controls to mitigate such risk. This program is designed for IT professionals who have hands-on experience with risk identification, assessment and evaluation; risk response; risk monitoring; IS control design and implementation; and IS control monitoring and maintenance.


ISACA leverages the expertise of its 450,000 engaged professionals
in information and cyber security, governance, assurance, risk and innovation




Certified Professionals




Our services are usually tailored to suit unique environments, which vary from organisation to organisation. In this regard, if you may need further clarification on the scope of work, service or training, feel free to contact our friendly support team.

Email: info@e-byte.co.zw
Blessing: +263 772 569 226


Get monthly updates and free resources.